Executive Committee & Leader Contacts


 

The Suwannee-St. Johns group is governed by an eleven member Executive Committee (ExCom), which meets on the second Thursday every month at 6:30 pm. Meetings are usually held in the Santa Fe College Blount Center (downtown Gainesville campus) and are open to all Sierra Club members.

ExCom members serve a two-year terms beginning in December. The main requirements (other than being a current Sierra Club member) are a willingness to work on various tasks providing leadership and direction for the Group, and attending the ExCom meetings each month.

We are always looking for members who are interested in serving on ExCom or other committees. If you are interested in helping out, please contact any of the ExCom members listed below.

Executive Committee Members

SSJ Chair/Conservation Chair/Legislative

Whitey Markle  352-595-5131 whmarkle@gmail.com

Vice Chair/ICO

Maryvonne Devensky 352-871-1606  maryvonne.deven@gmail.com

Secretary/Program Chair

Harriet Jones 352-562-6401 harriettjones48@gmail.com

Treasurer

Doug Bernal 352-433-8369 doug.m.bernal@gmail.com

Membership

Roberta Gastmeyer 352-494-9662 rgastmeyer@bellsouth.net

Education/Outreach

Jonathan Brainard  407-491-8158 jonbrainard@gmail.com

Political

Scott Camil        352-375-2563 scottcamil@gmail.com

Publicity

Kristen Young     352-215-9252  youngkn@me.com

Events

Sherry Steiner 352-375-2563 sherry.steiner@att.net

ExCom Members At Large

Kathryn Taubert 352-489-5085 kataubert@gmail.com

Stanley Richardson 352-792-2846 estanleyrichardson@gmail.com

Other Committee Members

ICO/Outings:  Peter Monte 352-278-5041 pmonte@ufl.edu

Outings: Brack Barker  352-226-2251 brack154@msn.com

Newsletter/Website: Travis Mitchell 352-363-1093 travisamitchell@gmail.com

Legal: Daniel Vazquez 352-870-6999 dvazquez@ffplaw.com