SSJ Working Groups

The Suwannee St. Johns Group represents 14 counties in North Central Florida: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, SW Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Putnam, Suwannee, and Union.

In order to better address issues in this large geographical area, we recently started three “working groups” – Tri-County, North Counties, and Central Counties – which allow local activists to come together to provide a tighter focus on issues of concern in those areas. The Tri-County Working Group started first with great success in energizing members in Marion, Putnam and Levy Counties.

North  Florida Working Group is hitting the ground running, holding meetings at the new Rum 138 office in Ft. White and bringing together members from Baker, Bradford, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Suwannee, and Union Counties.

And, now, we are have the Central Working Group focusing on issues in Alachua and SW Clay Counties.

If you are interested in learning more about the issues facing these counties or want to get involved, please contact the appropriate leader for these working groups:

Tri-County Working Group:   Jon Brainard

North Florida Working Group:  Merrillee Malwitz-Jipson

Central Working Group:  Roberta Gastmeyer